Yo server now have slots?

All matters relating to the Natural Selection 1 & 2 side of the community.

Moderator: YO Members

Post Reply
TheHitchslap
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:04 pm

Yo server now have slots?

Post by TheHitchslap » Fri Aug 30, 2013 12:25 pm

Does the server have reserved slots now? Or is it just a bug? I try and join with 18/20 and says it is full.

User avatar
princess
YO Clan Member
Posts: 3264
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 3:57 pm
Location: Exiled to Bristol
Contact:

Re: Yo server now have slots?

Post by princess » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:58 pm

Yes it now has reserved slots. Unfortuntately, I don't think the reserved slots can be hidden (like in NS1) which makes queuing for the server very difficult.
Image

Image I'm a twit

Ballboy
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 6:21 pm
Location: Cheshire
Contact:

Re: Yo server now have slots?

Post by Ballboy » Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:28 pm

and very annoying :(

User avatar
princess
YO Clan Member
Posts: 3264
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 3:57 pm
Location: Exiled to Bristol
Contact:

Re: Yo server now have slots?

Post by princess » Sat Aug 31, 2013 11:32 am

Res slots removed until it can be fixed :)
Image

Image I'm a twit

CheesyPeteza
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:03 pm
Location: Woking
Contact:

Re: Yo server now have slots?

Post by CheesyPeteza » Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:29 am

That's not the way it was supposed to work, reserved slots should be hidden and if an admin joins it should say 19/18 players.

Maybe we have it configured wrong.
CP

User avatar
princess
YO Clan Member
Posts: 3264
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 3:57 pm
Location: Exiled to Bristol
Contact:

Re: Yo server now have slots?

Post by princess » Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:27 pm

Yeh, it wasn't supposed to work that way. There appears to be issues with it not working properly, we aren't the only server. Vlad configured it all so I'm pretty sure he did it right, although he is a brummie....
Image

Image I'm a twit

Post Reply